A Cute Little Hare!

This painting has been made on a watercolour paper using a mixed media technique.
Firstly, I sketched my theme with a pencil. Τhen I made a light watercolour underpainting using light tones of the colours I intended to use. When the painting had been well dried I begun sketching the hare and it’s surroundings with coloured markers (based on water). I worked with small lines placed side by side in order to achive the following effect. I ended up with acrylic colour here and there.

Size of the painting 20 x 30 cm

Η συγκεκριμένη δουλειά είναι ιδιαίτερη και χρονοβόρα. Επέλεξα ένα χοντρό χαρτί πάχους 300 γρ. ειδικό για χρώματα νερού, έκανα ένα αχνό σκίτσο του θέματος και από πάνω πέρασα ακουαρέλες. Ακολούθως χρησιμοποίησα μαρκαδόρους (με λεπτή μύτη) και σχεδίασα τις λεπτομέρειες του τοπίου και του ζώου με μικρές γραμμούλες τη μια κοντά στην άλλη, ολοκλήρωσα με κάποιες πινελιές ακρυλικού χρώματος. Η διάσταση είναι 20 x 30 εκ.

Wish you a wonderful weekend!! – Καλό Σαββατοκύριακο!!

G.K.

About G. K.

Η ζωγραφική είναι η μεγάλη μου αγάπη, ακολουθούν το διάβασμα και τα ταξίδια εντός και εκτός συνόρων. Painting is what I love to do. By painting, I express my feelings, It's like traveling to dream land. Come and enjoy the beauty of colors.
This entry was posted in Mixed Media,, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment